Knitting in the Sunshine

Yesterday spring came again! Me and Mum cycled into Skipton (our nearest town). we did some shopping and I went to Purl&Jane and I bought three balls of ‘essentials soft merino aran’ it’s gorgeous and soft and it’s superwash, so I can put it in the wash and hopefully it won’t felt! I’m going to use it to make a pachwork blanket, I had already made one square but It was with dk wool and it took me longer than I wanted. I am still going to use it though!

010s

I also have picked up my jumper again and I have done about 1/3 of my first sleeve as well as the front and back. I haven’t knitted it for a long time but I want to finish it by next winter!

016s

Thank you for looking :-)

One thought on “Knitting in the Sunshine

Leave a Reply

